Home Election Re-run/Bye Election: APC Sweeps Kebbi

Re-run/Bye Election: APC Sweeps Kebbi

by Editor
0 comment

Khadijat Saidu

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of All Progressive Congress (APC) Garba Umar (bullet) as the winner of the Yauri/Shanga/Ingaski Federal Constituency bye-election and he has been presented with a certificate of return.

 Garba Umar now replaces Hon Tako Yusuf Sanunu who was appointed Minister of State for Education to President Bola Ahmed Tinubu in 2023.

Declaring the results,  the returning officer for the Bye-election professor Abass  Yusuf  Bazata revealed that the APC candidate scored a total of 54,885 votes to defeat his opponent in the PDP  Garba Hassan who scored 16,652 votes.

At Arewa/ Dandi Federal Constituency, Hon. Garba Rabiu Kamba of the APC has been declared winner of the rerun elections held on Saturday in 25 polling units in Arewa/Dandi Federal constituency of the House of Representatives.

Garba Kamba garnered 32432 votes to defeat his closest rival, the PDP who scored 31858.

The Returning Officer, Professor Aliyu Abdullahi Turaki made the declaration at Kamba Collation Centre, and afterward, presented a certificate of return to the winner.

It could be recalled that The Court of Appeal ordered for fresh elections in the 25 polling units in judgement delivered in litigation instituted by the PDP candidate.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin