Home Community DevelopmentBudget Kano Assembly Passes Over N58b 2023 Supplementary Bill

Kano Assembly Passes Over N58b 2023 Supplementary Bill

by Editor
0 comment

By Uba Abdullahi

Kano State House of Assembly has passed the 2023 supplementary budget into law after it was considered in the Committee of the whole on Monday in its plenary session presided the Speaker, Rt Hon Jibril Ismail Falgore.

The House passed the bill into law to pave the way for the executions of more meaningful projects across the state by the Executive Governor in accordance with the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 as amended and transmitted to the House by the Executive Arm.

The size of the Supplementary budget is over fifty-eight billion Naira where ninety-two percent of the total size would go for capital expenditures and eight percent for recurrent expenditures

The current size of the budget would now be over three hundred and twenty-six billion Naira.

The Assembly also honored Auwalu Salisu DanBaba a tricycle rider who returned lost money to the rightful owner.

The House had presented a commendation certificate and a sum of one million five hundred thousand naira contributed by the Hon members on behalf of the House.

In an interview after the donation, the tricycle DanBaba expressed gratitude to the Honorable Members of the House for the kind gesture which he said would not be forgotten, and prayed for successful deliberations in the House.

Similarly, the House called on the Ministry for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs to order the swearing of the House leader of Bebeji local government, Hon Aliyu Ibrahim as Chairman of the local government area.

The House took the stand after a report presentation by the Chairman of the House Committee on Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Rt. Hon. Zubairu Hamza Massu which was adopted and agreed by the House.

The House adjourned sitting to tomorrow Tuesday 10/10/2023 in a motion moved by the Majority Leader Hon Lawan Husaini Dala, Dala Constituency, and was seconded by Hon.Garba Ya’u Gwarmai Ghari/Tsanyawa Constituency.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin