Home News NNL 2023/2024 Season Kicks-Off October 28

NNL 2023/2024 Season Kicks-Off October 28

by News Desk
0 comment

The 2023/2024 Nigeria National League (NNL) season will kick-off on Sunday, Oct. 28.

The kick-off date was announced in a communique issued at the end of the NNL Annual General Meeting (AGM)  in Jos on Friday.

The opening match will feature Dakkada FC Vs 1472 FC to be played at the Uyo Township Stadium on

 Oct. 28.

The communique stated that an abridge league format of four conferences of A, B, C and D in the 2023/2024 league season was adopted.

It was also  agreed that only stadia that meets the required NNL stadium facilities criteria,  should be approved for the league season.

“The NNL AGM approved the communiqué of the 2022/2023 AGM, and also adopted the amended rules and regulation as a legal working document

for the 2023/2024 league season.

“The AGM unequivocally thanked Dekaizen Worldwide Ltd the official Insurance Brokers for providing a cash price of N5 million only for the winners of the 2023/2024 league season.

“However, cash prices for the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th positions shall be worked out base on availability of funds before the close of the season.

“It  agreed that at least 20 effective security personnel must be present before a league match can commence in any venue  in the 2023/2024 league season,” it said.

It  appreciated the various sponsorship moves so far made by the

board of the NNL, while praying that they shall come to fruition.

The stakeholders passed a vote of explicit confidence on the board of the NNL led by George Aluo.

It praised the leadership of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), and the entire NFF board for their support and continuous guidance.

“It  thanked Gov. Caleb  Mutfwang of Plateau  and the good people of Plateau for the successful  hosting of the meeting.

“It officially confirmed the promotion of Heartland FC, Kano Pillar

FC, Sporting Lagos FC and Katsina Utd FC to the Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL).

“It also confirmed the relegation

Kogi Utd FC – Lokoja,  FWC Champions FC of Abuja, Zamfara Utd FC, Green Berets FC  of Zaria,  ABS FC of Ilorin and Police Machine FHQ FC  of Gombe.

“Others are Go Round FC of Omoku, FC Ebedei of Shagamu , Joy Comts FC of Lagos,  Ibom Youths FC  of  Ikot Ekpene, Edel FC of  Awka and Henserd FC of  Yanagoa,” it added. (NAN)

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin