Home News Kano PRP Candidates Forum Caution Governor Abba Against Sentiment

Kano PRP Candidates Forum Caution Governor Abba Against Sentiment

by Editor
0 comment

Muhammad Garba

The 2023 Kano People’s Redemption Party (PRP) candidates forum has cautioned the Kano state Governor His Excellency, Engr. Abba Kabir Yusuf against prioritizing any individual, group, or political party interest above the collective interest of the state or using the office for personal vendetta.

This was contained in a press statement signed by the 15 members of the group and made available to Stallion Times through their Public Relations Officer, Hon. Abdullahi Sabo Rano.

The statement noted that, as the 2023 election is over, winners were declared and sworn in to lead our state and nation for the next four years, and we are reaffirming our faith in democracy and good governance as enshrined in the manifesto of our great party, PRP.

According to the statement, an election is the only legal and acceptable way of producing leaders under democracy which Nigeria adopted as its political system, in every election there must be a winner and a loser while future chances remain available bright for all determined people.

“The 2023 Kano PRP Candidates Forum is using this memorable occasion to congratulate the Kano State Governor Abba Kabir Yusuf on his swearing-in as the new Governor of Kano state and all other candidates who won the election under various political parties.

“As patriotic citizens of Kano state, we are calling on the new government of Kano state and all other stakeholders to put the collective interest of the state above any individual, fraternity interest, or parochial sentiment.

“We are urging the new government to revitalize our decaying education sector, improve public healthcare service delivery, and come up with policies and programs that will enhance agriculture, commerce, and industries for job creation and poverty eradication.

“The PRP Candidates are equally” demanding the new government to look back to see what was done right and what went wrong, how the state resources were spent, any act of fraud, breach of public trust, or any identified case of abuse of office should be probe and brought to the book.

“Any good work done by past administrations should be appreciated and built upon for continuity in the state’s socio-economic development”.

“As members of the opposition party in Kano state and Nigeria we vow not to relent in our struggle for freedom and social justice, we will continue to use an appropriate democratic channel including constructive criticism to challenge any policy, program/project embarked by state or federal government that does not have any bearing to the interest of common man (Talakawa) peace and progress of the citizens,” the Forum declared.


H.E Salihu Tanko Yakasai –

2 HE Shazali Muhammad Gargadi

3 Senator Sule Halilu

4 Hon Abdullahi Sabo

5 Hon Mukhtar Mudi Spiking

6 Hon Muhammad Zangina Garba

7. Hon Hafizu Mustapha

8 Hon Abdullahi Shehu

9. Hon Faisal Mukhtar Yola

10 Hon Naziru Sani Tsanyawa

11. Hon Ibrahim Umar Danbatta

12 Hon Mubarak Ibrahim Jibrin

13 Hon Mustapha Aminu Ibrahim

14 Hon Suleman Dalib “Yahaya

15. Hon Kabiru I Garba

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin