Home National Kano Governor-elect Inaugurates Transition Committee

Kano Governor-elect Inaugurates Transition Committee

by Editor
0 comment

Lukman Abdulrahman

The Kano state Governor-elect, Abba Kabir Yusuf has inaugurated his gubernatorial transition committee (GTC) by appointing some top New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP) stalwarts as committee members.

The Inauguration which was held at Tahir Guest Palace on Saturday welcomed 65 inaugurated members of the GTC, of which Dr. Baffa Bichi serves as the Chairman and Abdullahi Musa as Committee Secretary.  

In his welcoming address, the governor-elect, Abba Kabir Yusuf commended the effort of the party members for attending the historic occasion.

“I would like to seize this opportunity to congratulate all of you for being found worthy and qualified for appointment to this important Committee.

“Let me also express our debt of gratitude to you for accepting to serve our State and our Party, the NNPP.

“I make haste to add that our movement is blessed with many high quality and competent professionals, technocrats, and politicians of repute that selecting the few members to serve on the Transition Committee from among that pool of experts has been such a competitive task.

“I want to assure those that did not see themselves in this Committee that they are not forgotten and we will not forget anyone.”

He also commended residents and electorates in Kano State, especially the teeming youths and women, for voting for the party and ensuring victory.

“I pray that you would continue to cooperate and support our incoming administration as we set to commence the implementation of our campaign promises as contained in our blueprint,” he added.

The Governor-elect explained that his GTC is therefore put in place to promote the orderly transfer of executive power together with the services and facilities needed to assume official duties from the outgoing administration to the incoming administration.

Such services and facilities include but are not limited to the gubernatorial records, the State government records, and the executive branch records among others.

He disclosed that the committee will interact with Ministries, Departments, and Agencies (MDAs) to set the stage ready for enduring peace, economic prosperity, and sustainable development.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin