Home National Kano State Governor-elect Announces Transition Committee

Kano State Governor-elect Announces Transition Committee

- Dr. Baffa Bichi, Abdullahi Musa appointed as Chairman, Secretary

by Editor
0 comment
Kano Governor Urges Petroleum Marketers Reverse to Old Price

Following the presentation of Certificates of Return by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), the Kano State Governor-elect Engr. Abba Kabir Yusuf (Abba Gida Gida) has unveiled his 2023 Transition Committee.

In a statement issued by Sanusi Bature Dawakin Tofa, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor-elect, the former Executive Secretary of the Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFUND) and NNPP 2023 Senatorial Candidate for Kano North Dr. Abdullahi Baffa Bichi is announced as Chairman of the Gubernatorial Transition Committee (GTC), while a retired Permanent Secretary, Abdullahi Musa as the Secretary.

The Transition Committee will amongst other things, facilitate the orderly transfer of power from the outgoing Ganduje Administration to the incoming Abba Gida Gida Administration.

His Excellency, the Kano State Governor-elect will inaugurate the Committee on Saturday 1st April 2023 by 2:00 PM.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin