Home Politics APC Primaries: Six Out of Seven Candidates Emerge Unopposed in Zamfara

APC Primaries: Six Out of Seven Candidates Emerge Unopposed in Zamfara

by Editor
0 comment
Sokoto APC

Ahmed Idris, Birnin Kebbi

Six candidates under the All-Progressives Congress APC have emerged unopposed at Friday’s party primaries held in Zamfara.

The winners were Abba Ahmad Sani for Bakura/Maradun, Hon. Aminu Sani Jaji for Kaura/Birnin Magaji and Isa Muhammad Anka for Mafara/Anka Federal Constituency.

Others are Hon. Sanusi Garba Rikiji for Gusau/Tsafe, Alhaji Umaru S/Fada for Shinkafi/Zurmi, and Alhaji Ahmad Usman Gummi for Gummi/Bukkuyum Federal Constituency while a former member of the House of Representatives representing Maru/Bungudu, Hon. Abdulmalik Zubairu Zannah beat Alhaji Abdulrahaman Tumbido and Dr. Bashir Mohammed Maru to clinch the ticket.

A statement by Zamfara APC Publicity Secretary, Yusuf Idris Gusau said the House of Representatives primaries were held in a serene environment and the presence of the APC stakeholders as well as officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission and officials deployed to the state by the national headquarters of the party.

The chapter of the party in the state commended the party members for maintaining law and order during and after the primaries

According to the statement, the Chairman of the party promised to continue to give all party members equal opportunities to enjoy intra-party democracy as provided in the constitution of the party.


You may also like

Leave a Comment