Home Politics Nine PDP Lawmakers Defect to NNPP in Kano

Nine PDP Lawmakers Defect to NNPP in Kano

by Isiyaku Ahmed
0 comment
Kano House of Assembly

Grace Egila

Nine lawmakers of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, in the State House of Assembly have tendered their letters of defection to the State House of Assembly.

This was contained in their respective defection letters addressed to the Speaker, Kano State House of Assembly notifying the House of their defection to the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP).

The Director, Press and Public Affairs,Uba Abdullahi in a statement on Friday said their letters were officially received by the House.


Some of the reasons for defections as stated by the Hon Members bordered on leadership tussle in the party both at State and National levels.

The Members that defected to NNPP from PDP in the State House of Assembly are;

1.Rt Hon. Isyaku Ali Danja member representing Gezawa Constituency.

2.Hon. Umar Musa Gama, Member representing Nassarawa Constituency.

3. Hon Aminu Sa’adu Ungogo, Member representing Ungogo Constituency.

4. Hon Lawan Hussain Chediyar ‘Yan Gurasa.
Member representing Dala Constituency.

5. Hon. Tukur Muhd Member representing Fagge Constituency.

6. Hon.Mu’azzam El-Yakub, Member, representing Dawakin Kudu Constituency.

7..Hon. Garba Shehu Fammar Member, representing Kubiya Constituency.

8.. Hon. Abubakar Uba Galadima, Member, representing Bebeji Constituency.

9.. Hon Mudassir Ibrahim Zawaciki, Member representinkano assembly Kumbotso Constituency

You may also like

Leave a Comment