Home News Tambuwal Swears Two Permanent Secretaries, DGs

Tambuwal Swears Two Permanent Secretaries, DGs

by Isiyaku Ahmed
Gov Tambuwal

Musa Na Allah Sokoto

Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal has sworn-in two new Permanent Secretaries and a Director-General at the Council Chamber of Government House, Sokoto.

Those sworn-in as Permanent Secretaries are Alhaji Shehu Dange and Malam Abubakar Yahaya Sifawa, while Malami Umar Tambuwal was sworn-in as Director-General.

Speaking at the ceremony on Wednesday, governor Tambuwal urged them to contribute their quota to the development of the state while urging them to use their experience and knowledge in the promotion of better service delivery in the civil service of the state.

While congratulating the new appointees the Governor prayed God to guide them in the discharge of their responsibilities.

Meanwhile, two of the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries, who were away on official duty, are scheduled to be sworn-in at a later date. They are: Hajiya Aishatu Hassan and Alhaji Bello Isah

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.