Home Peace & Security PSC Promotes 20,356, Nine CPs to AIG and Nine DCPs to CP

PSC Promotes 20,356, Nine CPs to AIG and Nine DCPs to CP

by Isiyaku Ahmed
0 comment

Isiyaku Ahmed

The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of nine Commissioners of Police (CPs) to Assistant Inspector General of Police (AIGs).

The Commission also elevated nine Deputy CPs to CP and 20,356 officers who were promoted to their next ranks.

The spokesman, Police Service Commission, Ikechukwu Ani in a statement titled “PSC promotes 20,356, nine CPs to AIG and nine DCPs to CP,” said the promotion was one of the decisions of the 11th plenary meeting of the commission held in Abuja on Wednesday, and presided over by its Chairman, Musiliu Smith.

The new AIGs are:  Aminu  Pai, former Commissioner of Police Kwara and Bayelsa States Command, former Force Quarter Master General and currently the Executive Secretary, Police Multi-purpose Cooperative Society, Lagos; Dasuki  Galadanchi, former Commissioner of Police/Executive Secretary,  Police Multi-purpose Cooperative Society, Lagos and presently acting AIG, Force CID Annex, Lagos; Okon  Ene, former Commissioner of Police Benue and  Abia State Commands, CP SARS and currently CP Explosive Ordinance  Disposal, Force Headquarters and Abang John, former Commissioner of Police Akwa Ibom  State Command and presently Commissioner of Police Anambra State Command.

Others are Joseph Mukan, former CP, Airport Command, Lagos and currently CP Rivers State; Aji Ali Janga, former CP Kaduna and Kogi State Commands and currently CP Sokoto; Mukaddas Garba, presently CP Benue State Command; Habu Ahmadu, former CP, IGP Monitoring Unit; CP Intelligence, Force Headquarters and CP Bauchi State Command and presently CP Kano State and Imohimi D. Edgal, former Commissioner of Police Lagos and Akwa Ibom States Command.

The nine DCPs promoted to CPs are Abubakar Alhaji, presently DCP Operations, Rivers State; Benjami Okolo, currently at the National Defence College, Abuja; Abdul-Yari Shuyamu, presently DCP, Finance and Administration, Taraba State Command; Oyediran Oyeyemi, DCP State CIID Ebonyi; Samaila Dikko, DCP State CIID Adamawa and Jimwan Dazong DCP Zonal CIID, Zone 12 Bauchi.

Also promoted were Monday Kuryas, DCP Operations, Ondo State; Hussaini Rabiu, DCP, Operations Imo State and Rabi Umar, former Assistant Force Secretary and presently DCP, Force Education, Force Headquarters, Abuja.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin