Home Politics Kano PDP Exco Suspends Kwankwaso for Anti Party Activities

Kano PDP Exco Suspends Kwankwaso for Anti Party Activities

by Isiyaku Ahmed
0 comment

Idris Abubakar

A faction of the people’s democratic party (PDP) in a state congress held at Kano Foundation, along BUK Road, Kano on Thursday, has elected new officials to lead the party.

The newly elected officials went through a consensus process.  

Some of the 40 elected officials party are Muhammina Bako Lamido (Chairman), Hon. Kabiru Zarewa (Deputy Chairman), Ibrahim Muhammad Damisawa (Deputy Chairman, Kano central), Mukhtar Yahaya Deen (Deputy Chairman, Kano North), Ibrahim Ahmad Shagogo (Deputy Chairman, Kano south), Sabo Yusuf Albasu (Secretary), Rabiu Muhammad Danyaro (Treasurer) and Aminu Maiwada Fagge (Publicity secretary).

Others are Hajiya Aisha Musa Tarauni (Women leader), Barrister Isa Ahmed (Legal Adviser), Rabiu Sale Wangal (Auditor) and Shamsu Tukur (Financial secretary).

Speaking to newsmen shortly after the election, the Party Chairman, Muhammina Bako Lamido said: “Following the recent happenings in our great party in Kano state and the attempt of some disloyal members to forcefully and extra judiciously hijack the mantle of leadership of the party, the newly elected party Exco Members of PDP hereby suspends Engr. Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso from the party.”

He said the reasons for their action are anti-party activities including honoring members of the ruling party selfishly towards scheming for power and relevance ahead of the 2023 elections.

Also, Engr. Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso has been causing bad blood between and amongst party members, thereby forcing some members to leave the party as in the case of Datti Yako, he said.

And “the continuous violation of the PDP Constitution by disrespecting and disregarding party organs like the State Executive Committee of the party and for indiscipline, insubordination and disrespect to party elders in Kano State,” he added.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin