Home Politics Kano Assembly Speaker, Majority Leader, Resign

Kano Assembly Speaker, Majority Leader, Resign

by Isiyaku Ahmed
0 comment

Isiyaku Ahmed

Kano House of Assembly Speaker, Alhaji Abdulaziz Garba Gafasa and Majority Leader, Kabiru Hassan Dashi have resigned.

The Speaker in a letter titled ‘Notification of Resignation’ dated December 14th and addressed to the Clerk and Permanent Secretary announced his resignation.

He said his resignation was based on personal conviction.

The Speaker appreciated the support of all the members during his stay in the position.

Although the Majority Leader, in a one-paragraph letter addressed to the Clerk did not state the reason for his resignation.

You may also like

Leave a Comment