Home Education KNSG Constitute Committee on Implementation of Education Policy

KNSG Constitute Committee on Implementation of Education Policy

by admin
0 comment

Idris Abubakar

On its efforts towards addressing the difficulties and challenges associated with implementation of free ex policy in the state arising from the global trend of COVID-19 pandemic Kano state government had constitute a technical committee to look in to the challenges hampering smooth execution of the policy particularly in the areas of recruitment of more teachers.

A statement signed by the press secretary, Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Office, Uba Abdullah said the Secretary to the State Government Alhaji Usman Alhaji made the statement while inaugurating the committee at his office today.

Alhaji Usman Alhaji said the committee among other things would identify the excess civil servants with teaching qualification who are less engaged or redundant at their places of assignments for participation in the voluntary teaching scheme at primary,secondary or even tertiary institutions.

According to state the Secretary to the state government further stressed that among the term of reference of the committee includes To conduct census of civil servants in all ministries,department,and agencies as well local government areas who are less engaged or redundant in their places of primary assignment, to identify civil servants suitable to reach at primary,secondary,or even tertiary institutions with a view to deployed them to either KSSSMB or SUBEB or higher institutions.

Similarly the term of reference include; conduct of a mandate mapping exercise of ministries,department and agencies to identify duplicate functions in order to streamline them into a single organization whole the excess staff to be deployed into teaching profession, as well as to offer viable recommendations on the assignment to the government within the time line of eight weeks.

In his speech the Chairman of the Committee Alhaji Danlami Garba pledged to work round the clock to ensure objective accomplishments and thanks the State Government for the task giving to them to continue contributing their quota towards State development.

The committee members are; Alhaji Danlami Garba a retired Permanent Secretary, Salisu M Gabasawa a serving Permanent Secretary, in the Civil Service Commission,Lauratu Ado Diso a permanent Secretary Ministry of Education, Dahiru Adda’u Permanent Secretary, Ministry for Higher Education, Gwani Yahuza Gwani Dan Zarga Executive Chairman Quranic and Islamiyya Schools Board, Dr Danlami Hayyo,Executive Chairman SUBEB,Dr Bello Shehu,Executive Secretary KSSSMB,Alhaji Ahmad Tijjani Executive Secretary Kano state Science and Technical Schools Board, Dr Yahaya Isa Bunkure Provost, SRCOE Kumbotso,Dr Sunusi Yakubi Provost, COEARS,Professor Balarabe A Jakada Provost, AKCILS,Muhammad Tukur Jalal, Director Establishment,Musa Isa Kera,Ministry for Local Government, Nura Sani,Director KERD,Ahmad Muhammad Indabawa Director AIED,Muhammad Ado,Retired Director Schools,Ministry of Education, Alhaji Mutari Yakasai,Director Planning Ministry of Planning and Budget, Alhaji Abdullahi Balarabe Director AGS Cabinet Office,Secretary of the Committee and Alhaji Abba Danguguwa Director, Human Resources and Service Improvement,Office of the Head of Civil Service, Kano.

You may also like

Leave a Comment