Home News Gov. El-Rufai Appoints Management, Board of Agencies

Gov. El-Rufai Appoints Management, Board of Agencies

by Isiyaku Ahmed
0 comment

Yusuf Idris, Kaduna

Governor Nasir El-Rufai has appointed new members of the management team and boards of some agencies, as part of continuous efforts to strengthen Kaduna State Government structures.

A statement issued by Special Adviser on Media and Communication, Mr Muyiwa Adekeye on Monday said that new Executive Directors and a Secretary have been appointed to the Kaduna Internal Revenue Service (KADIRS), to work with the Executive Chairman, Dr. Zaid Abubakar.

The statement listed Jeremiah Adams, Mohammed Lawal and Simeon Kato as Executive Directors of KADIRS while Aysha Ahmad Mohammed is now the Secretary/Legal Adviser.

The Special Adviser also said that Ishaya Habu Anka is the chairman of Local Government Service Board and Magaji Sadiq, Mahmud Zailani and Cecilia Musa are Permanent Members representing Zone 1, Zone 2 and Zone 3 respectively.    

Adekeye further said that Dan Ndackson is Chairman of Pensions Bureau while Professor Salamatu Isah is the Executive Secretary of the Bureau.

‘’Dr. Zayyad Tsiga is now the Executive Secretary of Kaduna State Residents Registration Agency and   Abdullahi Bayero is the General Manager of Kaduna Agricultural Development Agency (KADP). Usman Ahmad Danbaba is Special Assistant to the Governor,’’ he added.

According to the statement, Dr. Suleiman Tahir is now the Chairman of Kaduna State Industrialization and Micro Credit Board and Mustapha Shittu is the Executive Secretary.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin