Home News RATTAWU: Zamfara State Council Elects New Officials

RATTAWU: Zamfara State Council Elects New Officials

by Isiyaku Ahmed
0 comment

By Isiyaku Ahmed

The 6th triennial State Delegates Conference of Radio Television Theater and Arts Workers Union (RATTAWU) Zamfara State Council was successfully conducted Wednesday, 22nd July, 2020 at NLC State Secretariat, Gusau.

A press statement jointly signed by Comrade Babangida Umar Zurmi ANIPR, National Officer and Comrade Benjamin Gudako, Assistant General Secretary, disclosed.

According to the statement, the one-day event lasted in a very peaceful atmosphere, and had Comrade Ibrahim Bello Garba Gusau emerged as the winner of Chairman’s position.

State Executive Governor Dr. Bello Muhammad (Matawalle Maradun), was ably represented at the occasion by the Honourable Commissioner Ministry of Information and Culture, Alhaji Suleman Tunau Anka.

The Commissioner assert the State Government’s assurance of its continuous support and cooperation in all activities of the Union.

According to him, Governor Bello Matawalle’s administration accords top priority attention translating his bid to revitalize the information management sector to global standard.

Alh Anka called on members of RATTAWU in the state, as information managers, to always ensure disseminating the right information towards enhancing government policies and programs.

The statement revealed that the Chairman Election Committee, National Vice President Comrade Abubakar Chika, said they were shouldered with the responsibilities of conducting the State Delegates Conference in Zamfara sequel to the expiration of the tenure of the State Council of the Union Officials. He, therefore, called on delegates to demonstrate higher level discipline and maturity as enshrined in the Union’ Constitution.

Chika also said the National leadership of the Union under President Dr. Kabir Garba Tsanni is at the peak level of educating its members on the spirit of discipline, loyalty and understanding, especially on the issues affecting members’ rights and eligibility of their participation or otherwise in all matters directly related to the Union.

It concluded with separate goodwill messages by the Honourable Special Adviser to the Governor in charge of Directorate of Labour Matters, Comrade Bello Galadima Maguru and the State Chairman of the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), Comrade Bashir Muhammad Mafara, congratulated the incoming officials and thanked the outgoing leadership of the Union for their contributions to the development of labour movement in the State and Country in general.

1. Ibrahim Bello Garba Gusau: Chairman.
2. Sani Magaji: Vice Chairman.
3. Nafiu Namadi Kurya: Secretary.
4.Surajo Garba Maradun.
5. Kabiru Aliyu Bungudu: Financial Secretary.
6. Ibrahim Marafa Gamo: Assistant Secretary.
7. Danmallan Lawali: Auditor.
8. Assabe Sanda Adamu Tsafe: PRO.
9. Comrade Sa’adu Bawa Maru: Ex- Officio.
10. Comrade Sani Aliyu Abdullahi: Ex-Officio.

All comrades representing all Chapels of the Union unanimously showed their solidarity to their victory and wished them success in the discharge of their responsibilities in the next coming three years (2020-2023).

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Update Required Flash plugin